HomeDirectoryHealth & BeautyNovember 2016 Glossybox Review
0

Glossybox is an online monthly beauty subscription box that sends you 5 or more travel size (and sometimes full size) beauty products each month from well known luxury brands and up-and-coming niche brands. You get to try out the best brands and new makeup products for a fraction of the full size cost. They also send the best hair products and skin care products for women.

 

You can subscribe to Glossybox for $21 each month with free shipping within the USA and receive your five great beauty products to enjoy. They also have a 6 month plan (same price as the monthly plan) and a 12 month plan. The 12 month plan brings the cost down to $18.50 per month.

The Homespun Chics paid for this subscription box. All opinions are 100% our own. This post contains affiliate links.


2016-11-16-13-05-32-1

2016-11-16-13-05-49-1

The November 2016 Glossybox contained 5 beauty products this month – two were skin care products, one for hair care, one was a cosmetic, and one was a scent. These were all beauty essentials to “jump-start your holiday giving season.”

2016-11-16-13-25-37-1

2016-11-16-13-25-24-1

Glossybox always sends a fold-out product information card that gives photos, uses, prices and suggestions about each of the items they choose for that month’s box. They don’t curate to a monthly theme like some of the other subscription boxes. You don’t know what you will receive until the box arrives unless you see some spoilers on their website but the value is always there.

2016-11-19-13-19-04-1

Lycopene Skin Care – Crema Rinnovante sample size (? $4)

This is a skin cream to “Nurture, Protect, Rehabilitate and Renew Your Skin” by combining two antioxidants plus 19 natural botanicals and moisturizers. The cream is small-batch produced in Italy. Unfortunately mine arrived opened and most of the cream oozed out and was rubbed on the padding in the Glossybox box. It is just a tiny sample and it does smell good.

2016-11-16-13-12-19-1

Psssst! – Instant Dry Shampoo sample size 1.76 oz ($2.80)

This is “the TRUE original” instant dry shampoo. Its lightweight, talc-free formula refreshes and revives, absorbs excess moisture, builds volume and extends blowout and color life. This might be a really handy thing to have on hand with the busy holiday season approaching!

2016-11-16-13-13-52-1

Palmetto Derma – Rejuvenating Antioxidant Mask sample size .34 oz ($12.20)

This is a clay mask with antioxidants to give you soft, smooth, and glowing skin. It is recommended to leave it on for 5 to 30 minutes after you do a patch test, and it might leave your skin with temporary redness and make your face temporarily more sensitive to UV rays. Wow – serious stuff! I am really glad Glossybox sent a sample to try before I considered purchasing this at a full size price of $64 in case my poor facial skin couldn’t hack it!

2016-11-19-13-17-10-1

De Bruyere Beaute – Jumbo Eye Pencil in Bubble 07 Full Size ($17)

I really love this easy-to-blur, creamy eye pencil! It is in a khaki-grey shimmery shade and can be used as a liner or eye shadow. Sometimes a beauty box has a product in it that just jumps up out of the box and calls your name – that’s what this eye pencil did!

2016-11-16-13-24-38-1

Crush by Rihanna Eau De Parfum Rollerball Full Size .2 oz ($20)

This is described as an “addictive floral oriental fragrance with an undeniably fun, feminine twist.” On me it just smells kind of sweet but not particularly flattering. But it is in a very pretty rollerball container and I’m sure I can find it just the right home!

2016-11-16-13-09-22-1

The retail value of the items curated for the November 2016 Glossybox came to roughly $56, an excellent value for the price of the subscription box! Two of the five products were full size. The eye pencil really made the box special for me, and I will use the skin care products especially now that the weather is sooo dry here.

Keep an eye out for Black Friday Glossybox deals this week and if I find something I will post it on the blog. The great thing about Glossybox is that if you are consistent about doing your product reviews every month on their site to earn “glossydots,” it doesn’t take too long to earn enough dots to get a free box!

0

Comments

November 2016 Glossybox Review — 4 Comments

  1. Let us know how that face mask is!! I have sensitive skin too but really need a rejuvenation!!

  2. I have used the instant dry shampoo before when I was in the hospital. I couldn’t get up and a nurse gave it to me. That’s how I found out about it. I don’t use makeup at all for years now. But for someone who does, this is a bargain!

Facebook
Facebook
Pinterest
Pinterest
INSTAGRAM