HomeDirectoryFood & DrinkNovember 2016 Degustabox Review
0

 

Degustabox is a food subscription box that began mid 2016 and sends you 10 to 15 full-size surprise products each month at a price less than you would pay at the store for the items. The monthly cost is $19.99 with free shipping, charged on the 19th of each month.

There is no commitment and you can cancel the next month if you notify Degustabox before the 15th of the month.

The Homespun Chics paid for this subscription box. All opinions are 100% our own. This post contains affiliate links.


Degustabox

2016-11-13-13-18-33-1

The November 2016 Degustabox was chock-full of full size edible goodies! Everything was well packaged and there was no breakage, a very good thing with several glass jars included in the box.

2016-11-13-13-20-03-1

The Degustabox provides a full page glossy product information sheet that gives item photos, descriptions, and prices.

2016-11-13-13-20-42-1

Several recipes and a coupon for a free bag of bean chips were really nice additions to the food box!

Briannas Poppy Seed Dressing

Briannas – Poppy Seed Dressing 12 oz ($3.99)

This is a very tasty poppy seed salad dressing made from canola oil, sugar, onions, vinegar, and poppy seeds. No high fructose corn syrup. You can use it on all kinds of other things besides a green salad, like tuna salad, cole slaw, and over fruit. The folks at Degustabox included a full page Holiday Slaw recipe for this dressing in case you need some inspiration finding a use for it.

Nib Mor Dark Chocolate bars

NibMor – Dark Chocolate All Natural Superfruit Bars (2) 1 oz each ($1.39 each)

The two bars I received were real fruit blueberry and cherry with the dark chocolate. These are delicious with the dark chocolate, plus they are Non-GMO Project Verified.

Honees Honey Lemon Cough Drops

Honees – Cough Drops Honey Lemon 20 drops ($2.75)

These cough drops will be great this winter! Each cough drop has pure liquid honey inside, plus lemon, eucalyptus, and peppermint to cool your nasal passages. They are safe for pregnant and nursing mothers and a source of Vitamins C, B6, and B12. Coughs and sore throats are soothed naturally with the honey. I hope we don’t get sick this year, but if we do I will definitely be glad we have these cough drops in the medicine cupboard.

Torani French Vanilla Coffee

Torani French Vanilla coffee single serve

Torani – French Vanilla Medium Roast Coffee 12 Single Serve Cups ($7.99)

This french vanilla flavored coffee has a rich aroma and the coffee is good and strong as well. The single serve cups work well in my Keurig.

Sharwood's Tikki Masala Cooking Sauce

Sharwoods – Tikka Masala Simmer Sauce 14.1 oz ($4.99)

I am really excited to try this Indian cooking sauce with some chicken over rice! It is a creamy tomato with coconut an a hint of black cardamom with a medium heat. There is a recipe card included in case you need to refer to it. I make something similar but from scratch and it takes around 2 hours to get it to the table!

Beanitos Bean Chips nacho cheese

Beanitos bean chips hint of lime

Beanitos – White Bean Chips 4 – 1.2 oz bags ($1 each)

We received 2 bags of Hint of Lime and 2 bags of Nacho Cheese White Bean Chips. These are not only tasty and full of protein and fiber but they are non-GMO and made with ingredients that you can pronounce and picture in your mind, not chemicals. And to sweeten the pot, as they say, there is a coupon for a free 5.5 oz bag of Beanitos included in the Degustabox.

Chef's Cut Buffalo Style Chicken Jerky

2016-11-18-12-43-37-1

Chef’s Cut Real Jerky – Buffalo Style Chicken Jerky 2.5 oz ($5.99)

This is the first chicken jerky I have tried and it really does taste like cold Buffalo chicken wings without the bones. The jerky is made from white chicken breast meat and the Buffalo flavoring is not too hot. Plus it is nitrite-free.

Oloves Basis & Garlic

olives

Oloves – Olive Snack Basil & Garlic 1.1 oz ($1.49)

This is a small package of marinated green pitted olives that was just the right amount to put on a dinner salad. The basil and garlic flavor was incredible, plus they are non-GMO. They also come in Lemon & Rosemary, Chili & Garlic and Chili & Oregano.

Bruce Cost Ginger Beer

Bruce Cost – Ginger Beer 8.4 oz cans (2) ($1.50 each)

This is a sparkling ginger drink made with 100% fresh ginger and real sugar. That means they don’t use ginger extract or ginger flavoring, just the real thing, so you have to shake it up when you want to drink it. Great on its own or to make cocktails.

Haribo Sour Gold-Bears

Haribo – Sour Gold-Bears Gummi Candy 9 oz  ?($2)

Sour gummis. Need I say more? This must have been a late addition to the box as it is not on the product information card. We all love these and Little G will be thrilled to sample them next time he comes to visit!

This was my first Degustabox to review and I was really pleased with the contents and the value. The retail cost of the products included in the November 2016 Degustabox added up to approximately $36.98. That is a really rough (but low!) estimate as food prices are truly all over the place, different everywhere you check. I also liked that the items curated were more mainstream than in some of the food boxes I have reviewed. We liked everything in the box this month and look forward to the December box!

 

 

 

0

Comments

November 2016 Degustabox Review — 37 Comments

  1. That brand of poppyseed dressing is my absolute favorite!! We always have it in our house and I use it on everything lol!!

  2. This is really a nice box full of surprises. I like finding out about new products before anyone else does .thanks

  3. This looks like a great subscription box. I love that they have a bunch of Non-GMO options. I was not sure what to expect based on the name but it looks really cool.

  4. Wow what an eclectic mix of goodies. Would like to try the dressing. Everything looks really good and I like the added recipe’s and coupons.

  5. I love subscription boxes. I think this will be fun for cooking new things and the kids will love it too

  6. I love the variety of items that they ship to you, it gives a person like me a chance to
    try different products out that I might not have before.
    @tisonlyme143

  7. The ginger beer looks fabulous. I would love all these in this box and there are a few brands I have never tried.

  8. Everything in the box looks so yummy. I bet the poppy seed dressing would be delicious on peaches.

  9. I really like that poppy seed dressing! There are some great items in these boxes , so nice. I didnt know such things were out there for a person to buy like this. I am very interested in the boxes myself. Thank you for the review, for sharing about them. Good luck everyone!

  10. I’ve never ordered a subscription box, but this looks like one I will consider ordering. I like that they included recipes and coupons in the box, too. The price is great and it would be fun to be surprised each month. Thank you for reviewing this.

  11. every thing sounds so good and there are a lot of things I will have to look in to finding out more abt this stuff the poppy seed dressing sounds so good.

  12. Thank you for the review, It would be fun to open a package like this to see what you get and I like that you can cancel anytime.

  13. What a fun box! I love subscription services. It’s like getting a present every month. And the variety you get with this box is so great!

  14. I love the variety of items that they ship to you and that they are full size products. It’s fun trying new foods.

  15. I love that they send snacks as well as stuff for meals! That’s why I really liked the October box, pasta and sauce as well as snacks!? Yes, please!

  16. This box look’s amazing, thank you for the review! I love olives, so that would be the first thing I would try, then the dark chocolate cherry bars! I will be trying degustabox ASAP, thank you!

  17. Oh yummy! I would love to try the sour gummy bears! Ginger beer looks interesting too! I’ve always wanted to try Oloves! Lots of great goodies in the degustabox!

  18. Every thing sounds so good and healthy for you. And there are products I’ve never tired or heard of so this is a way to get acquainted with them

  19. This is such an awesome idea! I would be so fun to get one of these each month….what a great way to try new products that I normally wouldn’t buy without sampling them.

  20. I did Degustabox for one month. What a find! I had to cancel because of sudden and unexpected medical bills, and their customer service people were so fantastic and understanding. So happy to see a giveaway.

  21. so much value here, the things i have tried i love, so this looks like a solid deal for me

  22. This box looks amazing! I love subscription boxes and this one looks like one that I would definitely enjoy! Plus it has a great mix of brands I love and ones I haven’t tried.

Facebook
Facebook
Pinterest
Pinterest
INSTAGRAM